Abundant Life


How would you describe your life? Is it everything you hoped and imagined it would be?

John 10:10
…I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.(NKJV)

…I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).(AMP)

…I have come in order that you might have life—life in all its fullness.(GNT)

…I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.(MSG)

…I have come that they may have life,and have it to the full.(NIV)

…My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.(NLT)

Are you living a full, abundant life or would you describe it more like a piece of driftwood floating down the river of life? If you are not experiencing the abundant life Jesus promised, why aren’t you?

John 5:
37 And the Father who sent me has himself borne witness about me. His voice you have never heard, his form you have never seen,38 and you do not have his word abiding in you, for you do not believe the one whom he has sent. 39 You search the Scriptures because you think that in them you have eternal life; and it is they that bear witness about me, 40 yet you refuse to come to me that you may have life.(ESV)

Maybe it’s time to come to Jesus.

Leave a Reply

