Matthew 11:28


re-Ver(sing) Verses

Matthew 11:28 - Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Matthew 11:28 | NIV (1984) | Other Versions | Context

Brief

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

In Matthew 11:28-30Jesus refers to the Jews who are burdened with the numerous laws that they had to follow, which were made more complex by the additions of the Pharisees, forced to labour so that they could be pleasing in God‘s sight. Jesus invites them to come to him, that they may put down their loads, and through him gain salvation. Matthew 11:28-30 has often been referred to by many believers in times of exhaustion and stress – indeed, in Christ we can…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

